environment agency board members

Three new board members appointed to the Environment Agency

environment agency board members

Environment Secretary George Eustice has appointed Dr Stewart Davies, Ines Faden da Silva and Lilli Matson to the Environment Agency Board. The appointments began on 1 February 2021 and will run for four years until 31 January 2025.

Board members provide non-executive leadership challenge and support to the Environment Agency’s executive through regular Board meetings, committees and groups. They also undertake individual lead roles on relevant issues and with local operational teams.

Environment Secretary George Eustice said: “It is great to welcome Stewart, Ines, and Lilli. Their knowledge and experience will be an asset to the Environment Agency Board as we all work together to improve and enhance the natural environment.”

For biographies of the new appointees click here.